Rock Icons KANSAS Return To EKU Center

Monday, April 8, 2019

Rock icons KANSAS return to the EKU Center this fall on Friday, November 22, 2019 at 7:30 PM. Friends of the Center may purchase tickets early starting Tuesday, April 9 at 10:00 AM through Thursday, April 11. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, April 12 at 10:00 AM. Tickets range in price from $45 to $125, and can be purchased at the box office and online at

This time out the band will perform their hit album, Point of Know Return, in its entirety, along with other fan favorites as part of the anniversary tour of the 1977 album release. The album contains one of the band's most popular songs, "Dust in the Wind," as well as the title track, "Point of Know Return."

In 1977, KANSAS followed up the success of Leftoverture by releasing the album Point of Know Return. Containing the smash hit and million-selling single, “Dust in the Wind,” along with favorites such as “Portrait (He Knew),” “Closet Chronicles,” and “Paradox,” Point of Know Return became the band’s greatest selling studio album. The album peaked at No. 4 on Billboard’s Album chart, reached sextuple-platinum status with more than six million copies sold, and had three Billboard Hot 100 singles.

“The sentiments for this anniversary tour for Point of Know Return are kind of similar to the release of the album itself,” comments KANSAS drummer and original member, Phil Ehart. “Just like when we first released the album, as a band, we knew we had to deliver a tour just as good, or better, than what we did for Leftoverture. So, that’s what we’ve tried to do. Fan response has been overwhelmingly positive and we are excited to continue it and take this show to more people.”

Throughout the tour, live shows not only culminate with the album Point of Know Return performed in its entirety, but KANSAS also performs classic hits, deep cuts, and fan favorites. In some cases the band even puts a new spin on a KANSAS classic. The more than two-hour KANSAS musical event has songs for every type of KANSAS fan.

KANSAS is currently comprised of original drummer Phil Ehart, bassist/vocalist Billy Greer, vocalist/keyboardist Ronnie Platt, violinist/guitarist David Ragsdale, keyboardist Tom Brislin, guitarist Zak Rizvi, and original guitarist Richard Williams.